Author Topic: Berserk- An old goodie I just found.  (Read 1995 times)

R Kenshin

• Bio Scientist
  • Toilet Cleaner
    • View Profile
Berserk- An old goodie I just found.
« on: June 13, 2007, 12:33:26 AM »
Hey guys, I understand that everyone is looking for time to kill before the next excel saga release. Now I know you guys are all busy with your lives and that is awesome. However you guys need to head down to your local library and check out this series. Its called Berserk. Wikipedia the ***********!!!!!

It is a dark fantasy story about humans following their dreams. Well... sortof. It is too complicated and I am not very good at reviews so I'll try to make this short and sweet. The manga is great because of the characters. The characters are so life-like and inspring. I know that you will love all of them.

The manga is also has great artwork- however this is a bloody epic. This is not for people with a faint heart. The elderly and children are better off reading Paradise Kiss.

So... atleast go give it a rent. It s actually a very old series. If you do not want to spend money to preview it then I suggest you just Youtube the anime series or use Veoh.com. Whatever your choice of pirating. The anime follows the manga closely (but has some major changes) Watch atleast three episodes as this series needs  abit of time before it gets great.    

Anyways hope atleast one person will find this helpful and maybe get into something new like I have. This is in my top 5 now for sure following Excel Saga, Death Note, and then probably battle royale.
Roar, Roar, fight the power

ElricJC

• Part-Time Monkey God
  • Head of City Security
  • Burn, baby, burn
    • View Profile
Berserk- An old goodie I just found.
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 01:07:55 PM »
I've been following Berserk for some time, and if anyone wants to see the anime version, go here -> http://tv-links.co.uk/show.do/3/3682